25 solons endorse impeach rap vs. Chief Justice Sereno

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, August 30) — Twenty-five members of the House of Representatives have endorsed the impeachment complaint filed against Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno.

The complaint, filed by Atty. Larry Gadon, was received by the House's Secretary General at 6:14 p.m..

Those who endorsed the complaint are:

  • Cebu 3rd District Rep. Gwendolyn Garcia
  • Samar 1st District Rep. Edgar Sarmiento
  • COOP-NATCCO Party-list Rep.Anthony Bravo
  • LPGMA Party-list Rep. Arnel Ty
  • Isabela 1st District Rep. Rodolfo Albano
  • Surigao Del Norte 1st District Rep. Francisco Matugas
  • Surigao Del Norte 2nd District Rep. Ace Barbers
  • Palawan 2nd District Rep. Frederick Abueg
  • Southern Leyte Rep. Roger Mercado
  • Davao Occidental Rep. Lorna Bandigan.
  • Malabon City Rep. Federico Sandoval II
  • Davao Oriental Rep. Joel Mayo Almario
  • Antipolo City 2nd District Rep. Romeo Acop
  • Quezon City 1st District Rep. Vincent Crisologo
  • South Cotabato 1st District Rep. Pedro Acharon Jr.
  • Camiguin Rep. Xavier Jesus Romualdo
  • Pampanga 3rd District Rep. Aurelio D. Gonzales
  • Zamboanga Sibugay 2nd District Rep. Ann Hofer
  • Quezon City 2nd District Rep. Winnie Castelo
  • PBA Party List Rep. Jericho Nograles
  • Manila 3rd District Rep. John "Yul Servo" Nieto
  • South Cotabato 2nd District Rep. Ferdinand Hernandez    
  • Davao City 2nd District Rep. Mylene Garcia-Albano
  • Davao Occidental Rep. Lorna Bautista-Bandigan
  • Cavite 4th District Rep. Jennifer Barzaga

In August, advocacy groups Volunteers Against Crime and Corruption and Vanguard of the Philippine Constitution also lodged an impeachment complaint against Sereno.

READ: SC grants release of documents on Sereno impeachment