Liberal Party announces its initial senatorial line-up for 2019 elections

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, September 25) — Political party Liberal Party released on Tuesday its initial list of senatorial candidates for the 2019 midterm elections.

Its first three bets are Senator Bam Aquino, De La Salle University College of Law founding dean Jose Manuel "Chel" Diokno, and former Deputy Speaker Erin Tañada.

Former President Benigno Aquino III and Vice President Leni Robredo endorsed the three candidates.

The party's National Executive Council will nominate other candidates soon, which will include other names who are "part of the coalition."

Liberal Party President Senator Kiko Pangilinan also said the political party will move to reconnect with Filipinos by launching a listening campaign called "Project Makinig."