Comelec releases final list of 2022 party-list candidates

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10


Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, December 29) — The Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Wednesday released the final list of party-list candidates for the May 2022 elections.

The list of groups that made the cut and their order of listing on the ballot can be found here.

Comelec included seven party-list groups in the final list despite earlier denying their petitions for registration due to a temporary restraining order (TRO) issued by the Supreme Court. These are Alliance for Resilience, Sustainability, and Empowerment; Igorot Warriors International, Inc.; Ang Tinig ng Seniors; Lingkud Bayanihan Party; Mindanao Indigenous Conference for Peace and Development; Apat-Dapat; and Uma Ilonggo.

Comelec previously denied with finality 107 applications for party-list registration. But with new revisions, and two more TROs, over 100 remain disqualified.

The high court released two more TROs — for Abante Sambayanan and Ayuda Sa May Kapansanan — after Comelec published the final list of party-list candidates.

Meanwhile, based on the poll body's tentative list of candidates, there are 15 presidential aspirants and nine vice-presidential hopefuls. 

Comelec previously said it is targeting to release the final list on Jan. 7.