Jokic, Curry, Embiid named finalists for NBA MVP award; Clarkson Sixth Man candidate

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

(CNN Philippines, May 21) — The NBA announced Friday the finalists for the six awards that recognize the top performers for the 2020-21 regular season.

The three finalists for each annual award were based on voting results from a global panel of sportswriters and broadcasters.

Most Valuable Player

Stephen Curry - Golden State Warriors

Joel Embiid - Philadelphia 76ers

Nikola Jokić - Denver Nuggets

Rookie of the Year

LaMelo Ball - Charlotte Hornets

Anthony Edwards - Minnesota Timberwolves

Tyrese Haliburton - Sacramento Kings

Defensive Player of the Year

Rudy Gobert - Utah Jazz

Draymond Green - Golden State Warriors

Ben Simmons - Philadelphia 76ers

Most Improved Player

Jerami Grant - Detroit Pistons

Michael Porter Jr. - Denver Nuggets

Julius Randle - New York Knicks

Sixth Man of the Year

Jordan Clarkson - Utah Jazz

Joe Ingles - Utah Jazz

Derrick Rose - New York Knicks

Coach of the Year

Quin Snyder - Utah Jazz

Tom Thibodeau - New York Knicks

Monty Williams - Phoenix Suns

The winners will be announced during the coverage of the 2021 NBA Playoffs which will start on May 23.